What format is used for the T20 World Cup?

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 will be the eighth edition of the tournament. It is scheduled to be held in Australia from 16 October to 13 November 2022. This tournament will feature the best teams in the world and will be a must-watch event for cricket fans. Here are some facts about the upcoming tournament dailybase.

The tournament will feature a Decision Review System. Every team will have 15 players. A new batter will be permitted to take the strike if a partner is caught out. This rule is different from the previous law which allowed a non-striker to take the crease before the catch nethunts.

The first match of the tournament is slated for October 23rd, while the final is scheduled for Sunday, 13 November. The T20 World Cup will be held in Australia for almost a month, and will feature the best teams in the world. Matches will take place at stadiums in Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Geelong, and Hobart. The final will take place at the Adelaide Oval theprisma.

During the tournament, the teams that finish first and second in the ICC T20 World Cup Points Table will face off in the final. The winners of Group 1 and Group 2 will play against each other, and the runner-up will play the winner of Group 2. The two semi-finals will play against each other, and the winner will advance to the final match. The winning team will be crowned ICC T20 World Cup 2022 rottendotcom.

The squad for the West Indies includes Nicholas Pooran as the captain, as well as Rovman Powell, Yannic Cariah, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, and Craig Ervine. Meanwhile, the Zimbabwe team will feature Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Milton Shumba, and Sean Williams edweeksnet.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Check Also
Back to top button